Fixtures 2019

Download a copy of Diary of Events for 2019 in PDF format

County Competitions

Click on the links for each competition below for the draw and results.

DateCompetitionVenue
Sat 4th May 3-Wood Triples Carno & Berriew
Sat 8th June 4-Wood Singles Llandrindod Wells
Sat 22nd June Pairs Llandrindod Wells
Sat 29th June Rink Queen's Road & Machynlleth
Fri 5th July Under 16 Singles Venue to be confirmed
Sat 6th July 2-Wood Singles Llandrindod Wells
Sat 13th July 2-Wood Triples Brecon & Builth Wells
Sat 3rd August Semi-Finals Talgarth
Sat 10th August Finals Berriew

 

Savegar Cup Games

DateCompetitionVenue
Sunday 26th May MW v Pen-y-Glyn TBC
Sunday 7th July MW v Glamorgan Sophia Gardens, Cardiff (CF11 9SZ)
Sunday 28th July MW v Ceredigion Builth Wells

 

Glamorgan Challenge Cup Games

Date Competition Venue
Weds 26th June MW v Pen-y-Glyn Blaina BC (NP13 3DL)
Weds 31st July MW v Glamorgan Talgarth BC
Weds 14th August MW v South Wales & Mon Builth Wells BC

 

Welsh Super 10 Competition

Date Competition Venue
Weds 29th May MW v GAME 1 TBC
Weds 26th June MW v GAME 3 TBC
Weds 3rd July MW v GAME 2 TBC
Weds 17th July Final TBC

 

Welsh Competitions

Date Competition Venue
5th May Welsh Triples Parc Howard & Ammanford
25th May & 1st June Welsh Pairs Llandrindod Wells
31st May Welsh Rink Cardiff & Whitchurch
5th June Welsh 4-Wood Singles Merthyr West End & Guest Memorial
23rd June Welsh Under 25 Singles Pencoed
28th June Welsh Double Rink Brynhyfryd & Ynysmaerdy
6th July Welsh Under 25 2 Wood Pairs TBA
27th July Welsh Under 18 Singles Bridgend Municipal
Fri 16th Aug Double Rink Final
Merthyr West End
17th August Semi-Finals Merthyr West End
18th August Finals Merthyr West End

 

Friendly Competitions

Date Competition Venue
Weds 12th June MW v Worcester County Malvern Victoria (WR14 2JY)
Tues 20th August MW v Mid Wales Men's BA Berriew
Weds 28th Aug MW v Hereford WBA Hay-on-Wye BC

 

Other Notable Dates for your Diary

Date Competition Venue
28th February All Competition entries plus fees to be received by Competition Secretary, Audrey Micklewright.
Affiliation Fees to be paid to Treasurer, Sandra Chapman
 
Mon 4th March Draw for Mid Wales Competitions Commodore Hotel, Llandrindod Wells
Sat 23rd March General Meeting Llandrindod Wells
Sat 27th April Mid Wales President's Day Berriew
Tues 7th May WWBA Patron's Day Llandrindod Wells
10th - 24th May Atlantic Championships Cardiff
9th, 14th, 16th June Danny Musto Open Tournament Brecon BC
14th - 18th June Senior Internationals & British Isles Championships Jersey
19th - 21st July Junior Internationals & British Isles Championships Ayr, Scotland
27th July - 2nd Aug Llandrindod Wells Open Tournament Llandrindod Wells
Sun 11th August Savegar Cup Final TBC
Fri 16th August All resolutions, propositions & nominations to be received  
Weds 11th September Mid Wales Committee Meeting Llandrindod Wells
Sat 12th October MWWBA AGM & Luncheon, Commodore Hotel Llandrindod Wells
bowls on a green